Div52 WebsiteBanners PNGs


The annual ECP Awards are granted to two early career psychologists (training completed within the past 10 years) of Division 52 who have made significant contributions to the field of International Psychology. Contributions may include: publications, conference presentations, grants with outcomes that further international psychology, significant honors or awards, development of an international psychology program, mentoring/advising, or significant contributions in international projects that show tangible outcomes relevant to the mission of Division 52.

An early career psychologist can either be self-nominated or nominated by another person. One award will be granted to an early career psychologist who is located in the United States, and one award will be granted to an early career psychologist who is located outside of the United States.

The Award

The ECP awards carry a $200 award stipend, recognition at the APA Convention, and gratis division membership for 1 year. Awardees are also featured in Division 52 publications.

Application Process

All applications should include:

  • A brief letter describing the nominee’s accomplishments and anticipated accomplishments relevant to International Psychology
  • Current CV
  • One letter of support (Two letters for self-nominations)

Please complete the nominations process here. The deadline is May 15 (https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/OutECP2020)

Questions? Please email ECP chair, Katelyn Poelker, PhD, Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Past Recipients


  • Laura Dryzanska, Ph.D., Biola University
  • Juan Antonio Vasquez Valdivia, Ph.D., Technical University of Monterrey (Mexico)


  • Amanda Tarullo, Ph.D., Assistant Professor and Director of Brain and Early Experiences Laboratory, Boston University
  • Laura Taylor, Ph.D., Lecturer, School of Psychology, The Senator George J Mitchell Institute for Global Peace, Security and Justice, Queen’s University Belfast


  • Cecilia Cheung, PhD, University of California Riverside
  • Prerna Arora, PhD, Pace University


  • Gail Ferguson, PhD, University of Illinois, USA
  • Brian Hall, PhD, University of Macau, China